>> Dr. R. Reghuprasad Memorial Award for the Best Poster

Instituted by MBAI in memory of its founding Secretary, Dr. R. Reghuprasad. It carries a Rs. 10,000 cash award and citation and will be given to the best poster presentation during MECOS 2.

>> Dr. M. Devaraj Memorial Award for the Best Paper

Instituted by MBAI in memory of its past President, Dr. M. Devaraj. It carries a Rs. 10,000 cash award and citation and will be given to the best paper presentation during MECOS 2.

>> Young Marine Biologist Award

Researchers below the age of 35 years (proof of age of the first author has to be produced at the venue) have the opportunity to win 6 Young Marine Biologist Awards (one for each track) for the best paper/poster of each track. A certificate and citation will be given to winners.

>> Second Dr. S. Jones Memorial Prize​*

The MBAI has instituted a triennial Dr. S. Jones Memorial Prize in memory of its founder President for researchers who have made outstanding contributions in marine biology and fisheries, and the first award was given in 2011 to Prof. (Dr.) B. Madhusoodana Kurup, the present Vice-Chancellor of the Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies.

The prestigious second Dr. S. Jones Memorial prize carrying a cash prize of Rs. 25,000, a medallion and citation would be given away during MECOS 2 to a researcher identified by the prize committee.

*Nominations closed

Click here to view the criteria for selection of awards

The Venue

dream hotel